geronimo k

What do you mean this is silly?

Fitchburg…

was fun. Yep, I have to admit (now that’s it’s over) I had fun. I may not have been at my best but I really enjoyed it. I think it’s cause I knew it was also my last Fitchburg?? I definitely know it’s cause my team is awesome.  I also like that it was the 50th addition.  Good memories.

The racing itself was bloody war, shock right? Easily one of the best fields of my half a dozen + times racing the Longsjo Classic. Yep, I think there was even more depth than that year US Postal showed up.

I rode within my limits so hopefully the legs will recover well for Iron Hill this Saturday.

Some randoms:

LOTS of people do this race, all categories.  Impressive.

The Scenery is amazing.  The courses are beautiful.  We had GREAT weather for Saturday and Sunday.

Jeannie Longo is a living legend.  I should have gotten a picture with her.  She’s 50 and was 3rd overall in the Pro/1 women’s race.

I was lapped in the Circuit race and rode 100 miles of the road race in the “autobus.”  Embarrassing but fact.

Time gaps for Circuit Race and Road Race weren’t always accurate, some riders gaining/losing time when they shouldn’t have.  When you’re in the depths of the G.C. then who cares?!

Bissell mechanic is a nice guy, he let us use the hose and offered up his bucket of soap/brushes to clean our bikes.  My teammate Zmolik purchased him a six back of brew as payment.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

