geronimo k

What do you mean this is silly?

I rarely moan but this just gets to me…

I certainly don’t pretend to understand the budget challenges of USA Cycling but is it really possible to think that they need to do this?  As it currently stands; anyone that accepts must deeply love the sport, is looking to better themselves and better Collegiate cycling.  Bravo in advance to this courageous soul.

So why the actual moan?  Does anyone else think there might be some mismanagement of funds going on??  Here’s a possible solution: take $1.00 of every Collegiate Cycling License Fee from the area advertised and make it part of this person’s salary.  Take another $1.00 of the License fee and apply it toward this person’s budget.

I’m sure there are many more creative ways to make this a paying position.

At least they get business cards?!  C’mon anyone can get business cards for free.

3 Comments»

  John DeLong wrote @

I agree, the position advertised is a lot of work. I don’t see how someone could do it for free. If it paid anything I would apply.

  steevo wrote @

1 day licenses 2 years ago = 5 dollars
now = 10 dollars

I sell about 10 – 15 a week at our training crit.
They can afford to pay this person. Take a line
of credit out of their CO property investment. What a load.

  Ridin at 4:20™ wrote @

the only people who work for free anymore are those who are court appointed or extremelly wealthy and bored.


Leave a comment