geronimo k

What do you mean this is silly?

Allentown Classic/Kudos/Miss my friend

Apologies for the lack of postings.

What happened today? Simple, I was coming back through the field after being in a split when a rider plowed into me from behind. Support car was one of the last in the caravan so my day was done on lap four. Frustrating. Robbie and Jake had solid rides and were able to finish despite the carnage of speed and attacking.

On a more relevant and important side of things. A huuuuuuge thank you to those that came to the race today or talked with me. It’s very motivating to hear your shouts for the team. Your support is valuable!! Sorry I couldn’t represent more!!! Props to our management and staff today too, you guys were great today.

I got to see my mom too, this was cool. She brought sandwiches. Mike Reinhart (the late Nicole Reinhart’s dad) is a saint and brought her to the race. Thank you Mike and Mom.

I got a peek of a picture that Mike had in his wallet while he was showing me wedding pics from one of his son’s wedding. It was of Nicole and his wife. In just that brief glance I missed Nicole all over again.

I’m now on the Reading roster so I’m gonna use the mojo and misfortune to fuel me.

Wish me on!

1 Comment»

  Timothy Krikorian wrote @

Shia, my dad and I went to the race today and we had an eye out for you. Sorry to hear that things went sour for you on the fourth lap. It has been along time since I have been able to connect with you and am excited to see that you are riding professional. Congrats on the accomplishment. I have been in NM since 95 and recently moved back to the Valley and would love to reconnect sometime. Drop me a line. Lumpy and Shia


Leave a Reply

